Gibbs Smith, Publisher Authors Finalists for New Mexico Book Awards!

Each year, the New Mexico Book Awards Program honors special New Mexico authors/publishers for their special contributions to New Mexico's book community. In 2008, the New Mexico Book Awards will present Friends of New Mexico Books Awards to Denise Chavez (Las Cruces) and David Morrell (Santa Fe) and the Friends of New Mexico Authors Award to Ruthe Francis for their support of local New Mexico books. In 2007, Tony Hillerman (Los Ranchos) and Rudolfo Anaya (Albuquerque) were honored with the Friends of New Mexico Books Awards.

Gibbs Smith, Publisher authors nominated as finalists include:

Cooking with Johnny Vee — Vollertsen, John

History Book
Walks in Literary Santa Fe — Harrelson, Barbara

Reference Book
Japanese Style — Lim, Sunamita
Stone Design— Morris, John T.
Vastu— Silverman, Sherri

First Book
Historic New Mexico Churches— Lux, Annie

No comments: